News, Updates and the future of this site / blog

It’s been a long journey, has it?

I have mentioned this over my Patreon page (for my patrons) but I would be giving public announcement because I think this is very important for those who are asking for my updates. Basically, I have updated my MV to 1.3.1 and noticed that a few of my plugins are not working anymore. Therefore, I am bound to fix them each if ever error arises or that they are reported in this page with bugs.

Section 1: Channel and Patreon Content

Aside from making plugins, I will now add a few new content on my channel, which is the Let’s Play series for RPG Maker games as well as revving up my RPG Maker MV Plugin Development Tutorials, we we are going to make plugins from the scratch. You will be able to witness how I did the plugin, and which makes you also learn new stuff.

Section 2: Plugin Contents and Plugin Release

I have been doing experiments in MV recently. A LOT. I failed a lot and successful in few. These successful experiments are new plugins that I have been coding for a while now and they should be released for public use. I have been also thinking of rehashing my work in RPG Maker VXAce which is the Destiny Engine, which allows you to customize your own menu system and other parts of the default engine.

I also want to tell you guys that I will be releasing 4 plugins per month starting September. Why only 4? This is to make sure that what I release are actually free of complications or that it is not rushly done. I want it to be firm and worthwhile.

Section 3: Plugin Bug Fixes

Concerning my plugin bugs, I will start fixing them this September. I am very sorry if it gets a bit of a delay. I prioritized a few things and I will come back for this again. Anyway, I have decided to archive all finished or solved bug reports. This means that all bug reports that are finished will be archived and will have update sections on the post / thread itself. This is to make sure that all the concerned bugs that were fixed are solved and the solutions are available for download.

Being said all this, expect new content, updates and things from me in the future. Our journey does not end here and surely, there are more to see in the clear sky. Please wait, change is coming.