[RMV] Loot Crate

RPG Maker MV Plugin – Loot Crate

DOWNLOAD (Mirror 1)

DOWNLOAD (Mirror 2)

===========================
Instruction
===========================

In order to use this plugin, you must place this note tag on your Item notebox:

 

 

It means that whatever is inside the lootcrate note tag, would be the ones included to be unpacked when the certain item tagged with it is used. We have three commands:

gainItem(itemId, amount);
gainWeapon(weaponId, amount);
gainArmor(armorId, amount);

where itemId, weaponId, armorId is the id of the specific item, weapon or armor you want to be unpacked, while the amount is how many of those items do you want gained.

For example, I want to gain items 1, 2, 3 and 4…I can say place something like this on my item note box:
gainItem(1, 1);
gainItem(2, 1);
gainItem(3, 1);
gainItem(4, 1);

Now, when I use the item with this note tag, what it does is it is going to consume the item you used and unpack items 1, 2, 3, 4.

Same goes if you want some weapon and armor instead of items:
gainWeapon(8, 1);
gainArmor(10,1);
gainArmor(11,1)
gainArmor(12, 1);
gainArmor(13, 1);

For random items, you can do:
gainItem(Math.floor(Math.random() * 10), 1);

It lets you randomize the value whether you want
iten 1, 2… randomly. The *10 on the formula
is the value of the randomized number. That means
from item 1 to 10.

This works for Item Noteboxes only. This is to simulate Loot Crates, as seen in real life.

6 thoughts on “[RMV] Loot Crate

  1. this is giving me some trouble. I tried it in a game with many plugins and it isnt working, even when i copy and paste your coding directly into the lootbox item notetage. Then i tried in a brand new fresh project and it still isnt working. is it possible for you to make a small demo file I can open up and see this script in use? I REALLY want random loot crates in my game, it would be so helpful! But even the non-random isnt working and i dont know what im doing wrong :(

    Like

    • Ok by removing the target so it targets “none” it now works, but its giving me random items that I didnt specify! I specified items 9-5 like this:

      gainItem(Math.floor(Math.random() * 9), 5);

      and it gave me item number 4 on my first try, then the second try it gave me nothing, and then the next try it gave me item number 5 but it gave me 5 of them! it seems to give out items at increments of 5 at a time, and sometimes yields items not in the range I want or even nothing at all!

      Am I doing it wrong? :(

      Like

      • OK IM DUMB i figured it out. I was confused. The first number is the *9 which is 1-9, and then the SECOND number is how many it gives, ie: 5. So it was giving me any items from 1-9 at increments of 5. Wow i cant believe i didnt realize that, I thought you had it set as *9), 5) was any item from id 9-5. I got it working now and im so happy!!

        Like

        • On that note, and im sorry for the spam, is there any way to specify a different range? if I wanted items 11-21 for instance, how would I do that? if I do *21 it will do 1-21 correct? Whats the proper coding for just 11-21?

          Like

Leave a Reply

